Winners of Armenian Open Championship awarded

23:30 - 01 Jun, 2016

The award ceremony and demonstrative performances of the Armenian Figure Skating Open Championship took place at the Sports School after Olympic champion Irina Rodnina.

Armenia’s Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs Gabriel Ghazaryan and Mayor of Yerevan Taron Margaryan awarded the champions and prize winners of the Armenian Open Championship. After the award ceremony the members of the Armenian figure skating team, Anastasia Galustyan, Slavik Hayrapetyan, Tina Garabedian-Simon Senecal dancing pair, carried out their demonstrative performances.
In the women’s competition the winner was named Youth Olympics participant Anastasia Galustyan with 150, 26 points. Milena Danielyan placed second (68, 34 points) and Natali Gziryan – third (54, 99 points). In the men’s competition only 2 skaters took part – Slavik Hayrapetyan and Jack Kermezyan. Slavik Hayrapetyan came in first with 178, 45 points and Kermezyan who, by the way, represents Canada scored 177, 44 points.

Photos – here
ANOC press service

Other news